Now he is here!

Posted on April 22, 2011. Filed under: baby |

We’ve waited a long time for junior to arrive and he decided to wait another couple of weeks after we had been promised him but in a flurry of activity Rory James Rennie Cameron eventually pitched up at 20:03 last night.  He weighed in at 7lb 11oz and surprised us both by having long legs – I don’t think anyone will be accusing wee Rory of being Stumpy Junior and he might even grow taller than his 6’4″ dad!

Forgive me for not being an avid blogger but when I got home at 4am after a detour to a 24/7 drive thru MacDonalds I was only fit to sleep.  Anyway, time to introduce Ironbaby Rory to the world wide web.

Pam and Rory are both doing fine and it sounds like the wee fella was the quietest on the ward overnight – not even letting himself be disturbed by the other noisy kids.  I never thought I would say it but I think he is really clever!!

Pam had to pop into theatre for 45mins and me and the wee fella got to hang out mano a mano for some quality time.  Apparently he thinks that you can never have enough carbon fibre and he thinks that I should do as many marathons or ironmans as I want.  He wasn’t so vocal on that when his mum got back……………but I heard him!

I didn’t train yesterday and I probably won’t today but who cares!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “Now he is here!”

RSS Feed for ironman39 Comments RSS Feed

He’s beautiful and def clever if he stopped that sort of chatter when Mum got back!

Like

LOL at him being clever. No longer a bug bear of yours then!!! He’s absolutely gorgeous too, so happy for you all.

Like

Dougie, was talking to someone about you the other day and they told me about this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B03dFMG8nR4
It is you…….
Speak soon Daddy Iron Man
Sharon x

Like


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

Wild Woman

Adventures of one lady and her dog

unironedman

Doing your first Iron Man a few wrinkles short of fifty...

Teacups & Trainers

Running through life, drinking as much tea as possible

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

LoneSwimmer

The World's Best Guide To Cold & Open Water Swimming

Running On Espresso

Creating Better Runners

